top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

Big Back Snack

After months of hearing y’all ranting and raving, I finally tried the Music City Gyros food truck. I think I’ve only had gyros maybe 3 times in my life. The first time I tried a bite of someone else’s and hated it, the second time it was just okay, but baby this time I really enjoyed it!


The gentleman working was very nice. It was raining so he told me to wait in my car and he would let me know when it was ready. When I went back to the window he was on the phone taking someone else’s order and was talking to the both of us, so I was so confused. I had no clue what he was talking about at first until I realized he was on the phone and not talking to me. I felt slow. lol He showed me my food and I could not wait to dig in, it looked so good!

I got the loaded fries with chicken and lamb. It was topped with cheese, the special white sauce, peppers, onions and cilantro. I’m not the biggest fan of cilantro, and I could’ve used a little more ranch (or whatever that sauce is), but it was still delicious. OMG!


I only spent $13, not including the tip, and it was very well spent. The fries were stacked up. I didn’t even finish half of it before I got full. I’m not a fan of leftover fries, but I had to finish it all in a few different settings. Although I wasted most of the fries, the toppings were still good reheated.


I will definitely be going back to Music City Gyros. Thank y’all for talking about them on Facebook all the time. Now all of our backs gone stay big. I’m thinking about trying a cone the next time I go. Have you been to Music City Gyros yet? What is your favorite item to get from there?

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page