top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one, I have a terrible memory. How in the world would I interpret and remember all those dang cards?  Then two, what qualifies me to read cards?


One day I randomly got a calling to a deck. I kept seeing it everywhere I went, but never told anyone. A week or so later I got a tarot reading and they mentioned me reading tarot as well. I knew then that I needed to get a deck. I did a little research and decided on an oracle deck. I just didn’t think I was quite ready for tarot yet. With my first card pull I knew I was on the right path.


Maybe a week later I purchased the modern witch tarot deck (the one I had been seeing everywhere), but in pocket size. I absolutely love it! They stay true to original tarot decks, but add a modern flare. I also love the inclusivity of race and gender.


I then purchased a beginners guide to tarot. It gives so much information on each card. It is really helping me learn the meanings, but to also trust my intuition and incorporate my own interpretations of each card as well. It talks about different spreads and ways to utilize tarot as well.


A few months in and I’ve purchased 2 more oracle decks to add to my collection: one with chakras and crystals (of course) and one that’s earth-craft. I think buying new decks has quickly become my new addiction. The artwork, the meanings, it’s all just so beautiful to me. I don’t use them very often, but I’m making my way through each deck slowly but surely.


I have always been intrigued by tarot and oracle. The more I’m learning the more interesting it’s all becoming. For now I’ll stick to my weekly self readings, but maybe one day I’ll be open to reading for other people. Would you let me into your energy!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

National Poetry Month

April is national poetry month, so it’s only right that I share a poem with you all. First, let’s start with a little history: As the...

Комментарии

Оценка: 0 из 5 звезд.
Еще нет оценок

Добавить рейтинг
bottom of page