top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

Hello Barbara, This is Shirley

This girl hello Barbara this is Shirley’d me, and I do not appreciate it!!!!


I noticed she had been lurking on my IG for a couple of weeks, but my business page is public so I didn’t think much of it. Maybe she was a future customer, or just admiring my work. Plus, she popped up around the time my cousin told me he had sent a few people my way for hair jewelry.


One day she sent me a picture of a baby. The picture deleted quickly, so I didn’t get a good look at it. I just thought why would some random stranger send me a picture of their baby?? I assumed it was an accident because there was no caption or comment, and like I said it disappeared rather quickly.


I decided to message her a few days later, a simple hey hun! She responded by complimenting my loc jewelry and told me to have a blessed night. Yes, she rushed me off the message that fast. It was weird, but I still didn’t think much of it. Maybe she didn’t have money to buy, didn’t want to be bothered, or was heading to bed, no big deal.


Maybe a week later she randomly messages me “why don’t yo baby daddy care about his daughter?” Immediately I’m in defense mode because hoe who TF are you to question me about my daughters father?? But this is my business page, so I have to stay classy and professional. Keep in mind, I’m still thinking she is one of the potential customers my cousin sent my way.


So then I’m like maybe she likes my cousin and thinks I’m sleeping with my him or something?! I’m not sure but I’m totally confused. She then goes on to say she’s been knowing who I am for a while now and I should ask him who she is. At this point I still don’t know who this woman is talking about.

Y’all…. Tell me why this girl calls me!!! Filled with all kinds of emotions, I answer and the first thing she says is my exes entire government name. I immediately roll my eyes because girl bye!! She proceeds to tell me ALL of their business and assumed I knew why, or may be the reason, he’s not taking care of HER daughter. After about 2 minutes I say I’m confused because I’m not sure what you expect me to do sis. Apparently that pissed her off because she said well you have a blessed night, hangs up, and blocks me. What did I do wrong?


During her rant she explained that they’ve been messing around for like 5 or 6 years or something, and she knew all about me. So you knew about me, and consciously chose to continue messing with a man that was dating someone else, so I have no sympathy for you love. That was dumb on your behalf.


Now I do not condone being a deadbeat parent, but that situation has absolutely nothing to do with me… sounds like a personal problem. It’s weird because back then he seemed like an active father and was very good with my daughter, so idk what has changed now. Maybe he doesn’t think the baby is his and they need to go ask DaNA, I do not know.


I could hear the hurt in her voice as she was speaking, so I guess she wanted to hurt me too, but baby that’s old news that I cannot waste my energy on. I’ve come to the conclusion that all I attract is liars, cheaters and crazies anyway. What is wrong with me y’all? I’m going to remain single until I find out.


I just cannot believe she seriously called me about an EX. I’m still a little mad at the fact she felt comfortable confronting me,, but proud of myself for keeping my composure. I thought you all would get a kick out of this one, but I do have a question for my shescribers: why do we confront the other woman instead of just being mad at the man or leaving him alone? Hell, he was probably lying to me just like he is to you sis. I don’t want to be Barbara or Shirley, I want to be Wes and out of this mess! Now free up my line so my future husband can call me. Theeeeennkkksss!!




68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page