top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

Locked Up

Sooooo, we did a thing….




Jreyah started her loc journey!!! I’ve been contemplating it for a while because sis HATES getting her hair done, and y’all know I can’t do hair as is, so we went for it.

I waited until Kamaya was old enough to decide for herself that she wanted locs, but she wasn’t quite as tender headed as Jreyah is. You can simply touch Jreyahs hair and she will cry or scream ouch. Her dad wanted to wait a while, but I just couldn’t take it any more. I don’t have the talent, time, or patience to deal with trying to do her hair every few days.


Both Kamaya and I have 4c hair and started our locs with two-strand twists. Since jreyah has a little looser pattern I wasn’t sure how 2 strand twist locs would do with her texture. I was nervous they would be super frizzy or just unravel. Although she cut up the entire time, they turned out so stinking cute on her and I’m so excited to witness her loc hair journey.


I already know hers are going to be long and pretty just like mine and her sisters. Now I guess I have to learn how to retwist locs now that the whole family is locked up!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

Kommentare

Mit 0 von 5 Sternen bewertet.
Noch keine Ratings

Rating hinzufügen
bottom of page