top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

National Poetry Month

April is national poetry month, so it’s only right that I share a poem with you all. First, let’s start with a little history:


As the largest literary celebration in the world, National poetry Month was designed to celebrate the legacy and achievements of American poets. It encourages us all to read poems and support poets. The academy of American poets, alongside poets, booksellers, librarians and teachers, felt April would would be the best time of the year to highlight poetry in efforts to inspire the world to read poems year round.


There are poetry festivals and open mic celebrations for the entire month of April every year. Y’all know that’s my jam! I do not have the courage to do any spoken words, or public speaking, so I’ll just leave a little poem here to share with my shescribers:



Forever Crush

I want to be his woman crush every day,

His sunshine on a cloudy day...

Tatt my name so I know it's real,

Put a ring on it and seal the deal.

Communication yes, but confirmation is the key...

Real love, respect, honor, and consistency.

I got you as long as you got me- together forever, beyond infinity.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page