top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

Onyx Nissani LaRogue

If you follow me on Instagram then you saw that I finally got a bigger vehicle. I have been contemplating an SUV for years now, and I finally made that leap. With 2 car seats, I needed the space, but I was not ready to fill up that bigger tank or have a car-note again.


I ended up going car shopping at Miracle Chrysler Dodge Jeep and Ram. I knew I wanted a RAV4 or a Rogue based on the little research I did. I saw a sexy black on black Rogue, and knew that was the one. I took it for a test drive, they gave me a great deal, and I was excited about my new purchase.

I got the vehicle on Saturday. The following Monday I went to the grocery store and went to open the trunk and it wouldn’t open. I tried using the trunk, key fob, and the inside button, but no luck. After tossing all the groceries over the backseat in the hot sun I was so irritated.


I honestly thought I was having a dumb moment and didn’t know how to work my new car, until I checked the drivers manual and youtube. Apparently it is a common issue and had some easy solutions. I tried all the suggestions to no avail. The only other solution based on google and YouTube university was to get a new battery.


I call the dealership and they scheduled to pick it up Wednesday to repair it. Wednesday gets here and I’m waiting and waiting, but no one ever showed up. When I got off of work I went there, and apparently no one ever scheduled the appointment. The service department looked at my trunk and tried a few things, but couldn’t get it to open either. They informed me I should take it to Nissan since they are the makers.


I’m a pretty easy going gal, so I left and planned on going by Nissan the following day when I got off, no big deal. Not even 5 minutes later they call me back and say that because I purchased a warranty from them they would come and get the car around 10-10:30 the next day and provide a rental while they took my car to Nissan to be fixed. Even better… or so I thought.


On my way to work Thursday my radio kept switching from my phone to Sirius xm to the regular radio. By noon no one showed up to get the car, so I texted my salesman to see what time someone would be by and to let him know about the radio. At that point I was convinced I just needed a new battery.  Unfortunately, he informed me that it would have to be the next day before someone could come pick my vehicle up. By this point I’m getting irritated.


The next morning around 9:30 or so a nice gentleman came and picked up my car and left me a Kia Sorento to drive in the meantime. Definitely not my car of choice, but I wasn’t planning on driving it for long. Before I get off I check to see if my rogue is ready yet; the salesman said no, it’ll be a few days.


I didn’t hear from them at all that weekend. The following Monday I message to check in, and my car is still not fixed. No explanation or anything. Wednesday I get a call from the dealership. In my mind I’m like finally I get my baby back! SIKE!! They were calling to say my tags were ready. I said well you can put them on because my car is already there. Confused the lady asked, “your car’s here? Is it in the service department?” She said she’d call back, but never did. So I call back and speak directly to the service department and they cannot find my SUV. Now I’m LIVID!!!! I text my salesman and he responds he’s off he’ll look into it the following morning. If I wouldn’t have been at my cousins event I would have went to the car lot right then and there.


Luckily, a coworker of mine knows several people that work there. So she calls that next morning after we get to work and I explain to her my situation, and they magically find my car and FINALLY take it to Nissan. Nissan informs me that they cannot look at it until Tuesday on account of the holiday. I’m over it ALL at this point!


Tuesday comes and they need a part in order to fix the trunk, but it’ll take 3 days to come in. I ask for another vehicle because it rained really bad and the Kia was leaking. (Oh, and I didn’t tell y’all the front passengers side door wouldn’t open from the outside) I go there and they put me in a Ford Edge. It’s nice, but the tank is not full and I had recently filled up the Kia. I ask about gas compensation and the manager says we’ll make sure your Nissan is filled when you get it back.

That weekend is my daughters birthday, so we drive the Ford out of town. It does okay, but I don’t really care for it. When we get back that Monday I called the managers at least 5 times and left voicemails only to get no response. They finally call back and he informs me that the situation is above him, but he will leave a note for a different manager to call me first thing in the morning.


The next morning he calls and I explain to him that I’m sick of dealing with this and I want out of the lease. He pretty much brushed me off and said he’d have finance call me that day and schedule a time to pick up the loaner vehicle. Well of course they never called me, so I called them. Got the run around and had to leave yet another message.


I was really trying not to go up there and knock all they sh!t down, but they were leaving me no choice. I ended up reaching out to consumer affairs to file a complaint and contacting the company I financed through just to be on the safe side.


9/14 I waited for a return call and never got one. On my lunch break I called them and guess what… he was off that day. The receptionist transferred me to a different manager and he says, “just bring your loaner vehicle back this afternoon and I can void the lease for you, that’s an easy fix.” Y’all, that made me so mad because if it was so dang on easy why have I been getting the runaround??


About 1:30 the car salesman calls me all excited and says: “Hey, we got your Nissan ready. We’re getting it detailed now, what time do you think you can pick it up?” I wanted to say boy F*CK YOU AND THAT CAR!!!! But I didn’t, I said oh don’t bother, I’ve already spoke to your manager about canceling the lease. Shocked he says, “you did??” He stutters and says well let me go talk to him and I’ll call you back.


You already guessed it- I never got a call back, but I did go there that evening. As soon as I walked inside my salesman walked outside. I found the manager and gave him both sets of keys. He said all he had to do was reverse the contract. I said well where’s my proof? He laughs and says you not getting a car note is your proof.


No sir! That is not enough. My car note is literally due in a few days, I need something stating you’ve voided my contract and I’m no longer responsible for the vehicle nor the payments. I cannot make this up y’all…. This man hand writes me note and staples his business card to it. He said there is nothing he can print off because everything is electronic. I would’ve taken a typed note on letterhead or anything but a handwritten note??


Beyond ready to be done with Miracle all together, I left and called capital one the next day. They told me it could take up to 7 business days for the account to close if the dealership actually did the reversal. Keep in mind, my carnote was due the up and coming Tuesday, and I did not want to be penalized.


Tuesday I called, and Miracle had made no payments towards the loan, but they did call to find out the full payment amount. Capital one informed me that I shouldn’t get penalized since the did call. That wasn’t sounding sure enough for me, so I was still on edge. Throughout the week I got text messages about the late payment, but that Friday it was finally paid off.


I am so glad to finally be completely done with that durn car lot. It has definitely been such a headache. I am sad to be driving my tiny Toyota again after driving 3 different SUVs for the last month, but now I know what I want and don’t want in my next purchase. I know I took y’all on a ride with this one, but the moral of the story is do NOT shop with Miracle Chrysler Dodge Jeep and Ram!!!


36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

1 Comment

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
jessica head
jessica head
Sep 23, 2023

Now that is wild you had to go through all of that mess. I hate that for you fam and knowing the girls was all excited about a new car

Like
bottom of page