top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

See Ya Later!

I was never the type to journal or write in a diary; it was a little too open ended for me. Then the journals with prompts felt too much like homework, so then I felt pressured to come up with the perfect answers. Sometimes I just have so much on my mind that I have to write it down to clear some space, and it just doesn’t fit into a poem. So here goes nothing:



Dear Diary,


My alarm goes off. I hit snooze a few times. I finally open my eyes and say my affirmations, hoping to gain the strength to finally get up out of this bed. I stretch, drink some water, and take my vitamins. Gather my clothes and head to the bathroom. I sit on the toilet scrolling through social media until my feet start falling asleep. “Sh!t, I gotta get moving!”


I pack my lunch and get everything ready. I wake Jreyah first so she can potty and get dressed. As I’m nursing her I get back on social media and lose track of time yet again. I wake Kamaya and let her get dressed. We head to the bathroom to brush our teeth and wash our faces. Get our shoes on, grab a quick breakfast, and out the door we go.


What’s wrong here? The first social media stint I could’ve done 100 sit-ups and crunches, but no. The second time I could’ve done some meditation or breath work, but no. Social media has a hold on me, and I don’t like it. It’s wasting precious minutes I already don’t have enough of as is, and I’ll never get those back. Is it time for another social media fast?


I’ve went back and forth about this for weeks; considering social media is the main source of marketing and advertising for my Creations by Ke wire jewelry, but I really do think this is what is best for me personally. Not sure how long I’ll be gone from the blog this time, but I’m ending this chapter with a short poem:


There are so many things I should be doing, yet I sit here scrolling through IG.

I could work, read, write, or even clean up, but I just don’t have the energy.

Busy hoping for likes, comments and mentions,

When I should be setting the day with good intentions.

Social media really is an addiction that so many of us have,

I think it’s time for me to go to rehab.

While I'm gone you can still shop my website

And share for me please!!


See Ya Later Shescribers! 💜


38 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

2 Kommentare

Mit 0 von 5 Sternen bewertet.
Noch keine Ratings

Rating hinzufügen
Charayah Shalom
Charayah Shalom
17. Dez. 2023
Mit 5 von 5 Sternen bewertet.

I see you and feel you! You got this girlie💕✨ reset, refocus and realign. Keep shining

Gefällt mir
She is Ke
She is Ke
17. Dez. 2023
Antwort an

Thank you so much 😘

Gefällt mir
bottom of page