top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

We Full Over Here

With the holidays right around the corner, I wanted to inform everyone that my kids DO NOT need any more toys!!! We are filled to capacity. If you get them toys, leave them at your house! We full over here!


A few weekends ago we cleaned the girls room. We threw things away, and gave away 3 big trash bags full of items, and their toy boxes are still pretty full. So many kids don’t even actively play with toys nowadays (mine included). There are so many other things you can get children that they actually need.


My favorite idea is to gift them an experience. Whether it’s tickets to the zoo, museum, movie theater, theme park, bounce house, or somewhere interactive. It gives them a chance to get out of the house and move around. They’ll remember that much more than a toy that they’ll play with every blue moon, or forget about within a week or two.


Another idea is a disposable camera and a photo album. Have your child take photos of everything they love, get them printed and put them in the album. This idea is so cute, but also gives us insight on the things the children find important. It can also be a good scrapbooking activity to do as a family to spend some quality time together.


You can also gift them necessities like clothes, shoes, socks or underwear/diapers/pull-ups. Kids grow like weeds, so as a single mom I’m always accepting new clothes. Shopping for 3 females gets pretty expensive, especially when we are all fashionistas.


I also saw an idea on social media where they started a money binder for each child. Each pocket is labeled 1-100, and you put the amount of money listed in each slot. This is a great way to get your child’s savings account built up early. We’re working on generational wealth, building credit and any opportunity to make or save money over here.


I challenge everyone to gift experiences, cameras, necessities, or money this year- no toys. Life is short, so I want my kids to enjoy it. Let’s make memories and not messes this holiday season! Daddy likes the idea, so hopefully we can eventually get the rest of the family on board as well. What are your holiday gift ideas this year?



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page