top of page
  • Writer's pictureShe is Ke

Wedding Bells

It seems like this has been the season of separation. From Tia Mowry and Corey divorcing after a 14 year relationship, to people close to me having troubles in their relationships, and many more famous and not. I’m always down for any opportunity to witness the holy matrimony of black love.

I was invited to be a plus one at a wedding. I did not know the couple, but a friend of mine was in the wedding party. I hadn’t been to a wedding in years, so I quickly accepted the offer to join him. The attire was semi formal. I’d usually have an outfit in the closet awaiting the opportunity, but I had no clue what I should wear. I’ve only been to a handful of weddings in my lifetime and they were all very different.

After doing some searching online on what to wear to a fall wedding I finally came up with the perfect outfit in my head… now I just have to find the pieces and put them together. I went to goodwill first, no luck. Looked on Amazon, but the price wasn’t looking frugal enough for my liking. Then I went to poshmark and found a similar dress. Once it arrived it was cute, but it wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. The color, length, and style wasn’t quite what I wanted, but I could work with it.

Due to some circumstances I was not able to attend the wedding with my friend. I am so sad about it; however, I now have an outfit in my closet just waiting for me to wear it. I would show y’all, but someone else I know just may be getting married real soon. Is that wedding bells I hear?

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oracle and Tarot Reading

I’ve always been intrigued by tarot, oracle, and other metaphysical things, but I never thought I’d be reading the cards myself. For one,...

Mothers Day

If you read last weeks blog then you know I’ve been working on my self care regimen. It only made sense that for Mother’s Day I go all...

Single Moms Self Care

Time management is something as moms we strive to excel in. From making sure the kids get to school and extra curricular activities on...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page